Time

So, ok. When I was in the midst of law study, there were always a million and one other things I would rather have been doing. Being outside, reading another book, mediating, conjuring, writing spells and rituals….you get the idea….

Now entering my second complete week of being free from the shackles that were law school, I find myself with a whole lot of time (well relatively, I am still working full time, but the weekends are completely and truly mine unless we have a BIG CASE on at work), but not wanting to do ANYTHING.

All I want to do is sit and stare at a wall, or read Game of Thrones. I don’t what it is. I am not sure if it is the sudden acquirement of time on my part, or whether it  the very fact that, for the very first time in a long time,  I don’t actually have anything that needs to be done. My mind seems as if its gone into hibernation mode. Unless it really has too, I feel like it doesn’t want to be disturbed to do anything.

I think I am just going to with it. When I find myself settled in this post law school period of my life, I’ll write about it

Aside | This entry was posted in Personal and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

